Appetite for Advocacy

Home / Events / Appetite for Advocacy

Appetite for Advocacy 2020

Thank you to all who supported the 2019 Appetite for Advocacy Luncheon!

Special thanks to our 2019 chairs, host committee and sponsors

Save the date for Appetite 2020: Friday, March 27, 2020

Questions? Email us at

Appetite 2020 Co-Chairs

Debbie Scripps, Jennifer Scripps and Nancy Scripps

Appetite 2020 Committees

Host Committee

Julia Bacon
Julie Bagley
Pamela Beckert
Jill Bee
Mary Black
Rebecca Black
Katherine Bullock
Christie Carter
Christy Casillas
Vicki Chapman
Mary Lou Derksen
Allison Eagan
Alyson Engstrom
Alan Engstrom
Kathy Fagan
Diane Frank
Sara Fredericks
Lara Gaither
Randall Goss
Jacquelyn Green
Shelly Gregg
Allison Hubbard
Lindsay Jacaman
Maggie Kipp
Natalie Lesikar

Elisabeth McHugh
Mary Blake Meadows
Anna Moss
Maggie Neely
Connie O'Neill
Catherine Pate
Layne Pitzer
Ellen Porter
Kim Quinn
Linda Quisenberry
Stephen Rado
Deborah Raynor
Jill Rowlett
Jenny Saphier
Lollie Scheble
Erin Schuhmacher
Carol Seay
Caroline Snell Wagner
Megan Steinbach
Cassie Stern
Rachel Stienke
Kacy Tolleson
Allison Vanderwoude
Ashlee Weidner
Lauren Wheeler

Ruth Sharp Altshuler and Lt. Bill Walsh Award Recipients

Kara and Randall Goss
Jesse Gonzalez, DCAC 

 Amy and Kelcy Warren
Detective Kim Mayfield, 

Dallas Police Department

 Capital for Kids
Irish Burch

Debbie and Ric Scripps
Senator Royce West

Mary Blake and Chuck Meadows
Jamie Johnson, CPS

Sarah Losinger
Detective Sabra Garibay

 The Kozmetsky Family
Detective Brandon Snyder

 Ronald C. Berg
Eren Price

Jim Pasant
Reade Quinton, M.D.

Trevor and Jan Rees-Jones
Sergeant James Sears, 

Irving Police Department

 Mrs. Caren H. Prothro
Dr. Matthew Cox 

Ruth Sharp Altshuler
Lt. Bill Walsh

Thank you to our 2019 Sponsors

Hosted by Sheraton Dallas 

Patron Party Sponsor

Gail Corder Fischer and Elizabeth Rose Fischer

Staging Sponsor

Justice Sponsor

Kara and Randall Goss

Hope Sponsor

Champagne Reception Sponsor

Healing Sponsor

Mary Bowman Campbell

Amy & Kelcy Warren

Valet Sponsor

Survivor Sponsors

Mary and Robert Black

Robin Carreker and Connie Carreker

Francine Wittenberg Cashen

Mr. and Mrs. Myrph Foote / Anne Blair Collier

Liz Kimple

Jenny and Adam Saphier

Anne and Steve Stodghill

Resiliency Sponsors


Katie and David Aisner

Judee and Chad Barrett


Berkadia Commercial Mortgage

Brandon Industries

Cheryl and Brian Buffington

Chicago Title, NCS

Children's Health of Dallas

Cole Paschall Law

CONVEX Leadership / LKTM Consulting Group

Cooper & Scully, P.C.

Crow Holdings Capital Investment Partners

Dallas Area Rodan + Fields Leaders

Dallas Fraternal Order of Eagles

Melanie and Cameron Daugherty

Christy and Travis Ewert

Trisha and Carl  Ewert

Leah and Philip Ewing

Kristy and Raymond Faus

Katherine and Troy Findlay

Wendy and David French

Friedman & Feiger

Somer and Doyle Glass

Julie & Michael Hearne

Dan and Lauren Heffelfinger

Linebarger Googan Blair & Sampson LLP

Haley and Ramsey March

Mary Blake and Chuck Meadows

Pat McDonough

Mr. & Mrs. John McLeod, Jr.

Christopher Menzies

Messick Peacock & Associates

MidFirst Bank

Millet the Printer

Susan and Katie Reese and McKenzie Mitchell

Pegasus Bank

Pieces Technologies

Julie and Steve Rado

The Richards Group

Tana Roberts, MD

Dr. & Mrs. Field Scovell, III

Debbie and Ric Scripps

Lynn Sears

MaryBeth and Gordon Shapiro

Marijane and Wayne Shelton

Kelly Slaven

Julie & Jim Smith

The Stewart Organization

Buena Vista & Darrell Lyons / Tonya Tarpeh

Thomas Title & Escrow

Craig Uebele - Dave Perry-Miller Real Estate

Valiant Anesthesia Associates

Carole and Bill Walsh

Winston & Strawn LLP

Kathy and John Yeaman

Patron Dutch Treat


Friends of Meredith Abbott/The Rabbott Company

Barbara Averitt / Sharon Popham

Julia Bacon

Jana Chancellor

Lauren Conway and Sarah Hall

DCAC Foundation Board

Cindy Hanson

Lindsay Jacaman

Melinda Mathes and Katherine Mathes Bullock

Northern Trust/Megan Steinbach

raffle image